Coaches Commission

ITF Coaches Commission meeting, Sofia, Bulgaria 2017

Established in 1992, on the back of a proposal at the 7th ITF Worldwide Coaches Workshop in Dublin, the ITF’s Coaches Commission advises the ITF on matters related to coaching and assists with the production of educational materials.

The Commission, which meets biannually, comprises of many coach educators from the leading tennis nations in the world.  Without the continued assistance of these educators, who serve as representatives of their national bodies, the improvement of coach education worldwide would not be possible.

Every two years, a new Coaches Commission is appointed by the Committee of Management. The Commission for the period 2015 to 2017 is as follows:

Name Nation
Mr Aleksei Selivanenko  RUS/BoD - Chairman
Mr Hemant Bendrey IND
Mr Martin Blackman USA
Mr Hans Peter Born GER
Mr Juerg Buehler SUI
Mr Vitor Cabral POR
Mr Louis Cayer GBR
Mr Alfredo de Brix PAR
Mr Leon Freimond RSA
Mr Andres Gomez ECU
Ms Debbie Kirkwood CAN
Mr Paul Lubbers USA
Mr Hani Nasser EGY
Mr Kamil Patel MRI
Mr Bernard Pestre FRA
Mr Hichem Riani TUN
Mr Hayato Sakurai JPN
Mr Fernando Segal MEX
Mr Boris Sobkin RUS
Dr Janet Young AUS
Mr Wei Zhang CHN